Notepad on Life

April 7, 2010

The new stigma – for ‘single parent’, read ‘single car’

Filed under: Travel — - @ 8:36 am
Tags: , ,

I’m telling my mother’s carer how swift is the train service from East Anglia to the north-east and how I wouldn’t think of using our car, even if my wife didn’t need it while I’m away.

The carer actually stops what she’s doing and turns towards me. “So you just have the one car, then?” she asks.

I don’t know whether to feel very, very ‘green’ or very, very poor.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

