Notepad on Life

June 19, 2012

Same teeth, different dentist and a fantasy moment for the ages

Filed under: Consumer,Health,sex — - @ 1:07 am
Tags: ,

Score one to customer power yesterday.

Three months after I informed my dental practice that I was no longer willing to entrust my teeth to someone apparently trained by the Paraguayan secret police when it came to bedside manner, I met her replacement.

Female again, foreign again, yet as different again. Considerate, cheerful, professional and an absolute hottie to boot.

Whatever life-affirming experiences are left for me as the sands of time ebb away, I at least now know what it is to be flat on your back with your eyes closed, hearing an east European accent just inches from your right ear murmur the immortal words, “And now, just a little suction…”

The moral of all this, I believe, is that God blesses us when we enforce our consumer rights.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

