Notepad on Life

June 8, 2014

A tweet to read (or, “If social media posts were always this good, Zuckerberg could have doubled his price…” )

Filed under: Uncategorized — - @ 9:00 am

From Facebook:

‘Left work, put my earphones in and cranked up some banging tunes for my walk to Charing Cross. Sense a man walking quite close behind me. Speed up. Notice in the reflection in a window that he’s too close. Speed up even more. He speeds up too. He’s wearing a suit and it’s daylight. Surely he wouldn’t try anything? Keep walking. He touches my shoulder. I spin round, primed for a fight. He is holding a letter I dropped. He’s been trying to alert me but I couldn’t hear him. He looks a bit annoyed. I apologise sheepishly for my karate stance.’

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

